more voiceovers. yeah yeah yeah

Last week, my coworker asked me to be a 75-year-old Palestinian woman. Anyone who knows my voice might think this is hilarious. I sound like I’m 12. But I loved sitting in the booth where Jack Speer and Lakshmi Singh report the news live each day at the top of the hour in Studio 2A. With the eyes of two engineers on me and the producer, I was so nervous I was shaking. I cleared my throat and coughed to rough up my voice, but it didn’t work.

They must have thought I did OK, though, cause on Friday, I was asked to be a South Korean woman. But some coworkers teased me for sounding like a late night smooth operator.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

