i’m losing it

It’s only Dec. 4, and I’ve already lost my hat. It was a cute green hat I bought on the cheap from REI Outlet. I lost it somewhere between the office and the coffee shop in Adams Morgan.

Last January, I lost a blue hat I bought on the cheap from REI Outlet. I lost that one somewhere between Pizza Paradiso in Georgetown and the movie theater when I went to see Juno for the second time.

I’m thinking maybe I should not buy another hat from REI Outlet, maybe I should buy an expensive hat (where do they sell expensive hats?) But until then, I’ll hold out hope that maybe I’ll find my two hats chilling out somewhere together, along with the three umbrellas, two books of stamps and 26 hair ties I’ve lost this year.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “i’m losing it

  1. Joe

    I just wanted to say that the headline on that post made me laugh. Really hard. I didn’t even have to read the rest of the text.
    Hang in there.

  2. Beth

    And the socks… don’t forget the single socks. I hope they’re ALL having a blast wherever they are.

Leave a Reply

