tank and me

When I first started blogging (a year ago), I didn’t have the ability to post photos. I just realized that I now do!

dsc_00541

My friend A. used to lease a horse in Portland, Ore., when she lived there. Now she gives tours at the Rock Creek Horse Center (I had no idea it existed). So I went on an hour ride two Sundays ago at dusk, when the leaves were still full of color. It was gorgeous and serene. Here’s me and my horse, Tank, just after the ride and before we fed them apples.

2 Comments

Filed under athletics, the great outdoors, Uncategorized

2 responses to “tank and me

  1. Joe

    Erin, congratulations on a year of blogging. Happy birthday. Or anniversary. Or birthaversary.
    Keep up the good work.

  2. Diana

    A general comment- not in response to this specific post: i just came across your page and would like to congratulate you on writing such a refreshing blog. I’ll definitely be checking back from time to time.

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

