grass, weed, pot. hm.

There’s a temp who sits next to me, filling in for my former mentor who went on maternity leave. I call him boy genius. He’s 22, recently graduated from Northwestern University, and much, much smarter than me. He’s helping me with much of the techy stuff that is part of my job now, like embedding videos and writing html code.

Anyway, he wrote a story today about how the grass in the Olympic stadium is transported in 6,000 chunks. And he couldn’t think of a headline.

So, he enlisted all of the women around him (we’re talking seven women who sit in the cubicles surrounding him) and we were all throwing out ideas. And, of course, we were trying to subtly work in a marijuana reference to “appeal to the ‘Harold and Kumar’ audience,” as M said.

“It’s all about the page clicks!” We joked. “Naked grass!” We tried to play off of the “Magic carpet” and “Rolling Grass” and “Riding High” ideas. It was quite a scene, with many of us standing up and looking each other, and laughing at the suggestions, some of which I can’t repeat here.

And after all of that, this the head that ended up on the page: “Portable Grass An Olympic Feat In Beijing.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, work

2 responses to “grass, weed, pot. hm.

  1. alongstory

    Hey, pass me that blogroll. I just tagged you on my site. Your it.

    http://publishyourcomment.wordpress.com/

    amanda

  2. alongstory

    Hey, pass me that blogroll. I just tagged you on my site. You’re it.

    http://publishyourcomment.wordpress.com/

    amanda

Leave a Reply

