beachin’ it solo

So one crappy thing about going to the beach solo is trying to put sunscreen on the small of your back. I have discovered that my right arm extends farther than my left, purely by judging by where I was burned (I can tell by the white fingerprints reaching into my burn).

Also, Domino’s doesn’t serve an individual pizza after 4 p.m. at the Marketplace at Lucaya. It was medium or large or nada. I think that is discrimination against singles — I can’t possibly eat a medium pizza by myself unless I haven’t had food for two days.

Luckily, because Domino’s doesn’t serve the small ones, I ate dinner at the Italian restaurant La Dolce Vita and sat next to a mother and daughter from Seattle who were incredibly nice and invited me snorkeling today at Paradise Cove.

I met them at 11 a.m. and we took a bus a half hour across the island to a quiet beach where the water was blue and clear and we saw blue, yellow and striped fish. And I had new friends who put 30 sunscreen liberally on my sunburn.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

