a little slice of paradise in the bahamas

I found my little slice of paradise today. It’s over at the Westin and there are lounge chairs in the shallow water of infinity pool that looks out over the ocean. The ocean water, clear and clean, was a mixture of deep navy blue and sky sea blue. Seagulls kept landing in the pool and wading at the far edge, and I took a few pictures.

I started my morning, however, at a different pool with a latte from Starbucks, a scone and a banana, reading the Economist and relaxing in the island sun. There was not a cloud in the sky. I then wandered along the beach, took a dip in the ocean and went in search of the spa when I stumbled across the gorgeous infinity pool. It was quiet and a waitress came around and served me a veggie wrap and a Bahama Mama. I read about 100 pages in my book and kept lathering on sunscreen.

Did I say 156 new freckles yesterday? Make that 4,456,890 today. Yep, I counted.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

