sniffles

Why is it when I’m feeling sneezy and stuffy and achy, I want to blame someone for my cold?

I think, “Who of my friends have been sick lately? My coworkers? N. was out on Friday and I hear him sniffling, maybe it’s his fault. Oh yes, I’ll get him. I’ll get him!” (as if I will ever say anything at all.)

It was probably someone on the Metro (I’ve begun to eye everyone on the Metro, as if I’ll run across the culprit there). It’s like trying to find someone in the “missed connections” section of Craigslist (if you’ve never read those, you should, they’re hilarious).

Maybe I should use more Purell (I’ll have you know that N. has three pump bottles on his partition — three of them!), take some Sudafed, get more sleep and suck it up.

But it’s so much more fun to place blame.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

